Goodbye Denmark, hello Sweden!

Tomorrow I’m leaving for Southern Sweden with my Positive Psychology class. We will be taking a hike to Nimis, talking with a mindfulness researcher, and a women who specializes in character strengths. We are also going to tour the Lund cathedral and visit a modern art museum. Yesterday, my class visited an art museum in Copenhagen. We tried to connect the modern art pieces to something in psychology. It was really fun!

Here are some recent pictures:

20130206-161619.jpg

20130206-161631.jpg

These are both from the Round Tour in Copenhagen. My host parents brought my roommate and me. It is basically a really old tower that has a fantastic view of the city. I want to go again when the weather gets nicer.

20130206-161640.jpg

I made dinner with my host sister at her apartment for my host parents. We made homemade pizza..literally everything was homemade, even the dough and the sauce! It was delicious. We also made cream balls that were dipped in chocolate.

20130206-161659.jpg

An odd piece at the art museum. Apparently the artist urinated on the piece to make a statement?

20130206-161706.jpg

Watching the sunrise over the fjord on my morning run. Breathtaking!!!

Leave a comment